Faculty Council

The competences of the Faculty Council, as the managing body of the Faculty, are regulated by the Law on Higher Education (Article 53). The Faculty Council comprises a total of 17 members, 11 of which are Faculty representatives, three student representatives and three representatives of the founder. The Council members are representatives elected by public vote of the Faculty Teaching and Scholarly Council, on the proposal of the Departments and employees from external institutions. Ten members of the Council are elected among teachers and associates, whereas one member is from the the Faculty Administration. Nominees who obtain the highest number of votes are considered elected representatives. A Council member may be a member of the management body of only one higher education institution.