The accredited academic study programmes are delivered in all three levels of higher education (cycles)

  • Undergraduate academic studies – bachelor,
  • Graduate academic studies – master,
  • Doctoral academic studies – PhD.

Undergraduate Academic Studies – Bachelor

The first cycle of higher education are bachelor studies which last 4 years (8 semesters). Each course in the study programme is marked by the particular workload which is expressed by a number of ECTS (European Credit Transfer System), while the studies are marked by the sum of the course credits. One school year measures 60 ECTS, while completed bachelor studies measure 240 ECTS.

more info


Graduate Academic Studies – Master

Graduate academic studies are organized around established study programmes for acquisition of academic and professional degrees in academic fields for which the Faculty has been accredited. Master studies last for one school year (2 semesters); by successfully completing them, the students are awarded 60 ECTS. Recruitment procedures stipulate that a prospective master student must have gained 240 ECTS in the first cycle studies.

During master studies, students are required to complete a master thesis which is done under supervision.

By successfully completing undergraduate and graduate studies, students are awarded 300 ECTS.

more info


Doctoral Academic Studies – Ph.D.

The Faculty of Philosophy currently offers the following doctoral study programmes:

  • History
  • Pedagogy
  • Sociology
  • Language and literature